Mom’s Morning Retreat First Fall Meeting Recap

photo-8An Inspiring First Fall Mom’s Morning Retreat Meeting Last Week

It was wonderful to see so many new and returning faces at Mom’s Morning Retreat last week. Thank you for attending and for sharing something you especially love about your life with the group.

So much of “Loving the Life You Have” relies on our ability to recognize the good in our own lives, and to savor the moments of blessing and wholeness that filter through our days even in difficult times.

Here is the poem I shared from Dawna Markova, who wrote this affirming poem after her father, a man she describes as having a heart that was “hollow and vacant of dreams”, passed away.

I will not die an unlived life. 

I will not live in fear
of falling or catching fire.
I choose to inhabit my days,
to allow my living to open me,
to make me less afraid,
more accessible;
to loosen my heart
until it becomes a wing,
a torch, a promise.
I choose to risk my significance,
to live so that which came to me as seed
goes to the next as blossom,
and that which came to me as blossom,
goes on as fruit.

I will not die an unlived life!

My hope is each of us will live a little more present to all the gifts of our lives. I hope to see all of you at our next meeting, Thursday, October 2nd.

May your week be filled with love and happiness,

Bev

Registration is Open

To register for Mom’s Morning Retreat, simply print out a registration form, fill it in and bring it with your check to the next meeting on October 2nd, or mail it to Renee! Mailing information is on the form. Download it here. If you have friends you think would enjoy Mom’s Morning Retreat, let them know Fall registration is open–and Like us on Facebook!

Fall Calendar

Mark our fall meetings on your calendar:

  • October 2nd
  • October 16th
  • November 6th
  • November 20th
  • December 4th
  • December 18th

photo-6

